Left Hemisphere Art

So we all know by now that the responsible part of our brain for creativity, art and stuff is the right hemisphere. But if you are a left hemisphere dominant person lacking the nack for painting, composing or any off those sorts of stuff, there is a perfect way to create things anyway and it is called cross stitching!

The idea is simple, if you are a 2+2=4 kind of person, and finding Dali’s paintings unexplainable, cross stitching will do the work for you. It’s like programming. You have your pixels, and you either put a cross or you don’t.

So this was my first cross stitch. The design and everything, I did by myself. And it’s pretty fun! The great thing about it that you can make your designs on excel. You just format the height and the length of the grids to ~0,25cm and then start filling in them.

Of course not everything must be simple. Here you can see two really detailed pieces.

Or you can go for minimalistic.

I adored this minimalistic design, and I am planning to do one of this myself. It sure is sweet šŸ™‚

So if you want to do a cross stitch with a brain pattern, here is an example pattern for you.

Like I said, it is like all ones and zeros. It is a very analytical kind of art, and a very fun one.

1 thought on “Left Hemisphere Art

Leave a comment